Homeslider-1 schweizer Logistikunternehmer To Switzerland – from Switzerland Near or far – we rise to the occasion From here to there or anywhere
Home2021-04-09T10:57:28+02:00

From A to B – and beyond

For everyone looking to go above and beyond, we are your portal to Switzerland, Europe and the world. As a modern road transport centre, we process thousands of parcels at our hub located near the borders of Switzerland, Germany and France. And because we specialise in containers, we are also happy to ship your cargo overseas. Whatever you need to get from A to B: with us, there’s no limit to your logistics.

Transport

We can ship whatever you need, and it will arrive securely and punctually within 24 hours, and even quicker upon request. A large portion of the cargo we ship is transported by rail, which is good for the environment.

Container logistics

We are a leading container logistics provider on the Swiss market with a powerful infrastructure, state-of-the-art container vehicles and more than 50 years of experience in the industry. Container loading and unloading, container transport: whatever your container needs, we’re happy to be of service.

Warehouse

We’ve got plenty of space to store anything that needs to wait a bit before continuing its journey. We are also always happy for the chance to demonstrate our co-packaging or customs expertise.

Tyre logistics

Car repair shops in and around Basel benefit from our tyre logistics expertise. Let us help you save time and work more efficiently, especially during seasonal peaks.

Parcel service

Would you like to deliver parcels of up to 30 kg to private or business customers? No problem. As a logistics provider that offers all services from a single source, this is also part of our portfolio.

As a logistics company, we travel from Switzerland across Europe and back again

Switzerland does not end at the border to Europe, nor does Europe end at the border with Switzerland. It is not for nothing that Switzerland is importing goods totalling CHF 266 billion in value every year, with CHF 61 billion coming from Europe. Anything that crosses the border into or out of Switzerland must fulfil a number of formalities. Whether you are looking to import or export, we are happy to take over every aspect of cargo transport and dispersion all the way to the farthest corners of Switzerland. Customs formalities included.

Big Brother for your ocean freight

We keep a particularly close eye on cargo that is shipped by sea. We make sure to check every single parcel before it leaves the container. From there, things start to move quickly: in accordance with client requirements, the parcels are redistributed via our hub and prepared for the final leg of their journey through Switzerland. Depending on the destination and time constraints involved, the majority of these goods are transported within Switzerland by rail – for the good of the environment.

Born for the open road

We’ve been on the road since 1962. A lot has changed since then. But one thing has remained the same: our passion for logistics. Today, Leimgruber employs nearly 180 specialists in the areas of transport, ocean freight logistics and warehousing. All our employees understand that Switzerland relies on cargo. And that this requires the kind of intelligent logistics and genuine passion that can only be found in a family-owned company.

Good as gold, precious as platinum

We handle shipping and logistics for renowned industrial and retail companies in Switzerland, Europe and around the world. The one thing all these companies have in common? That they have had a place on our client list for many years. And that we have worked tirelessly every day for just as many years to earn their loyalty.

Go to Top

Homeslider-1 schweizer Logistikunternehmer In die Schweiz – aus der Schweiz Von nah und fern alles willkommen Hin und weg für jeden Wunsch
Home2021-04-09T10:56:38+02:00

Logistik gut – alles Gut

An alle, die gerne übers Limit hinausgehen: Hier liegt Ihr Tor zur Schweiz, zu Europa und zur Welt. Als modernes Strassencenter lassen wir jeden Tag tausende von Stückgütern unseren Hub am Dreiländereck passieren. Und weil wir auf Container spezialisiert sind, dürfen Ihre Sendungen gerne auch aus Übersee einlaufen. Was immer Sie von hier nach dort verbringen möchten: Bei uns kennt Ihre Logistik keine Grenzen.

Transport

Wir verbringen alles, was innerhalb von 24 Stunden sicher und pünktlich ankommen soll; auf Wunsch auch schneller. Dabei schlägt ein Grossteil der Stückgüter den umweltfreundlichen Schienenweg ein.

Containerlogistik

In der Schweizer Containerlogistik sind wir führend – mit einer leistungsstarken Infrastruktur, modernsten Containerfahrzeugen und über 50 Jahren Erfahrung. Ob Containerentlad bzw. -belad oder Containertransport. Wenn es um Container geht, sind wir gerne für Sie da.

Lager

Was immer auf die Weiterreise warten muss, findet bei uns einen passenden Platz. Dabei lassen wir gerne unsere Muskeln in den Disziplinen Co-Packaging  oder Zollverwaltung spielen.

Räderlogistik

Autowerkstätten in der Agglomeration Basel profitieren von unseren Stärken in der Räderlogistik. So sparen Sie gerade in der hektischen Reifenwechselsaison wertvolle Zeit und wichtige Kapazitäten.

Paketservice

Möchten Sie Pakete bis 30kg an Privat- oder Geschäftskunden ausliefern? Kein Problem. Im Sinne von „alle Logistikdienstleistungen aus einer Hand“ bieten wir Ihnen auch diesen Service sehr gerne an.

Als Logistikdienstleister fahren wir Schweiz–Europa retour

Die Schweiz hört an der Grenze zu Europa noch lange nicht auf; und  umgekehrt. Nicht umsonst importiert die Schweiz Waren aus dem Ausland im Wert von jährlich 266 Mrd. Franken, davon ganze 61 aus Europa. Wer oder was auch immer die Schweizer Grenzen überquert, muss einige Formalitäten beachten. Ganz gleich, ob Sie importieren oder exportieren möchten: Wir übernehmen den gesamten Stückguttransport und die Feinverteilung bis in den hintersten Winkel Helvetiens. Zollformalitäten inklusive.

Big Brother für Ihre Seefracht

Für Sendungen, die auf dem Seeweg einlaufen, nehmen wir es besonders genau. Hier verlässt kein Stückgut den Container, bevor wir es nicht kontrolliert haben. Ab da geht alles sehr schnell: Die Güter werden je nach Kundenwunsch direkt via unserem Hub umverteilt und für die letzte Meile in der Schweiz vorbereitet. Je nach Zielort und Zeitdruck reist ein Grossteil der Ware auf der Schiene ins Landesinnere. Der Umwelt zuliebe.

Fürs Strassenleben geboren

Wir sind schon seit 1962 auf der Strasse unterwegs. Zwischen damals und heute hat sich vieles verändert. Nur eines ist immer gleich geblieben: unsere Begeisterung für die Logistik. Heute arbeiten bei Leimgruber knapp 180 Fachprofis im Transport, in der Seefrachtlogistik und im Lager. Sie alle wissen, dass die Schweiz ohne Stückgüter niemals überleben würde und es dazu sowohl eine intelligente Logistik als auch eine Leidenschaft braucht, die nur in Familienunternehmen zu finden sind.

Treu wie Gold, wertvoll wie Platin

Wir übernehmen Speditions- und Logistikaufgaben für namhafte Industrie- und Handelsfirmen aus der Schweiz, Europa und der ganzen Welt. Allen gemeinsam ist, dass sie schon lange auf unserer Kundenliste stehen und wir für diese Treue schon ebenso lange Tag für Tag mit Begeisterung die Ärmel hochkrempeln.

Nach oben